New York · scholarship · winner

Social Fiesta and BlogHer10 here I come

What a wonderful Monday! Elianne Ramos (aka @ergeekgoddess) announced me as a winner of the Latism scholarship for a full conference pass to BlogHer10 in New York City, with admission to SocialFiesta. The two other winners are @Laurita86 and @Soylamar.

This is the first ever SocialFiesta, which is definitely appropriate since it’s my first year attending BlogHer. I’ve been smiling nonstop since getting the news, looking forward to meeting everybody. My teenager has seen me smile, laugh, and even dance during Latism twitter parties every Thursday night. This week, we do it in person!

For everyone who donated, tweeted, re-tweeted and especially to the selection committee .. GRACIAS!

Fiesta

One thought on “Social Fiesta and BlogHer10 here I come

Questions? Comments? Share!

