BlogHer · event · exercise · food · free · giveaway · home · latism · New Jersey · New York · recipe · shopping · swag · Twitter

BlogHer Swag Giveaway

If you don’t write a blog, you may not understand the excitement about BlogHer. Let me explain from a first-timer’s point of view. Event attendees included authors, photographers, speakers, technology lovers, innovators, organizers, activists, moms, dads, teens and even infants. I spent Thursday night at the Latism SocialFiesta, then Friday all day running from seminar to session to event, chatting and getting photos with spokespeople and characters. There was so much activity, I missed Melysa’s BarHer party (we met in person on Saturday after she recovered from her hostessing duties).

When other people were napping or getting pretty before Friday’s parties, I was prepping for my return to New Jersey. My teen did not understand how I would skip the parties, until I sent her this photo of all my swag (goodies) on the floor of Caro‘s hotel room. The response was immediate and to the point .. “COME HOME”.

DayOne
Day One

As my teen woke up to sort papers from everything else, I went to BlogHer on Saturday to explore the vendors and sponsors floor. I saw, tried out and/or brought home: *video games *snacks *computer software *hair products *exercise gear *vitamins *towels *key chains *lotions *recipe booklets *postcards *makeup *water bottles *kids toys *notebooks *sticky pads *markers *t-shirts *infant care items *homeopathic health items *fabric totes *electronics accessories *home care items and *coupons for merchandise

School is about to start for both of us, and we need to clean up the room for homework time, which is a good thing if you want a surprise box of goodies (imagine one  STUFFED grocery shopping bag). I’ll ship the box FREE, to a randomly chosen winner. There are four (4) methods of entry.

  1. “LIKE” my Facebook page
  2. Subscribe to my blog through e-mail or RSS
  3. Follow me on Twitter @ofelianj
  4. Tweet this giveaway “Help @ofelianj re-claim the “spare” room, enter her swag giveaway http://is.gd/ePlex”

Each person can enter this giveaway a total of four (4) times. For each method of entry, leave a separate comment.

Deadline for entries is Thursday, September 9. Winner will be announced Sunday, September 12. See my giveaway / contest rules for further details.

38 thoughts on “BlogHer Swag Giveaway

Questions? Comments? Share!

