blog · free · giveaway · kitchen · mom · review · school · social media · teenager

Sniff Sniff Hurray with Gain – Review and Giveaway

As some of you may recall, I recently started my first semester of college. With the responsibilities of  being a mom, doing my school work, checking that my teen does her school work, and occasional invitations for blog and social media events, my schedule has become challenging. Thank goodness for MyBlogSpark and Procter & Gamble, sending the “Sniff Sniff Hurray” box to my door.

There was a full-size bottle of new Gain dishwashing liquid in Original Scent. Also included were three t-shirts in cute colors that reminded me of the fragrances: green for original, blue and purple for lavender.

TshirtsI took out the Gain dish liquid and gave it to my teenage daughter (because .. well, I was doing my homework). My teen came back from the kitchen energized, completely unlike the usual “dishes are done” expression.

A few days later I was brewing coffee and took my favorite mug out of the cabinet. Yuck, it was dusty. I squirted it with Gain and stopped for a moment. Oh baby! Original Scent reminds me of a freshly mowed lawn after rain. My daughter says it’s green apples. We may finish the bottle before we reach a decision.

Here’s the deal: Leave a comment before Wednesday, November 24 to be eligible for one of two Walmart gift cards. Yes, you read correctly. One of two gift cards. Along with the Gain dish liquid and t-shirts, the nice people of P&G and MyBlogSpark sent gift cards. The t-shirts, in case you’re wondering, are already gone. I used them, along with samples and goodies relating to Procter & Gamble’s brands, as visual aids for a class presentation. I got an A, with notes from my professor: Great use of visuals … What enthusiasm … Great info! … Good visual aids … Fantastic!

I call this a win-win-win. Dishes are no longer a dreaded task at my house. The materials from the “Sniff Sniff Hurray” box helped me get an A. And you get the chance to win a gift card. How do you win a gift card? Leave a comment after doing one of the following.Gain Walmart Gift Card

  • Entry 1 like the Gain Facebook page
  • Entry 2 play one of the games on Gain’s website and share your results
  • Entry 3 like the OfeliaNJ Facebook page

For each method of entry, you must enter a separate comment. Entry deadline is 11:59 PM, Wednesday, November 24, 2010. Any entries received after that time will be disregarded.

Disclaimer: This product review was based on using complimentary Gain products provided by P&G through MyBlogSpark. Bloggers also received Walmart gift cards and T-shirts to share with their friends at their discretion. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor does it endorse any opinions expressed within this blog site.

Within my disclaimer scale, this post rates a CL1 – materials were provided to me free of charge by Procter & Gamble through MyBlogSpark.

23 thoughts on “Sniff Sniff Hurray with Gain – Review and Giveaway

Questions? Comments? Share!

