BlogHer · college · cooking · event · reverb · social media · Twitter

December 1 – Reverb10

Prompt: One Word. Encapsulate the year 2010 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word.

Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2011 for you?

And my responses

2010 SURPRISE – Family, friends and people I hadn’t met (I’m talking about the wonderful people of Twitter and other social media treasures) surprised me by inviting me and offering tickets to all sorts of special events, I surprised myself by finally enrolling in college, surprised my teen by taking a more active role in cooking (shhh), the explanations would go on for paragraphs

2011 ACHIEVEMENT – As I’ve established a routine, sought out opportunities, learned more about things I like and things that really don’t appeal to me so much in practice, I’ve also encouraged my teen and others in my life to reach for what they really want.

If so many wonderful amazing things happened in 2010 without really trying, imagine what’s possible when we go out with intention.

One thought on “December 1 – Reverb10

  1. 2010 CHANGE – The year 2010 brought so many changes in my life that were complete turnarounds that I wouldn’t have expected in the beginning/end of 2009. First and most biggest change was being let go of my job. I’ve been 13+ years working in Information Technology and now am into wellness (assisting a chiropractor, registering for a yoga studio, and teaching yoga)….BIG Change don’t you say? lol Also, I’ve let my daughter explore her individuality letting her make big decisions for herself without much of my input, normally she would have gotten my 2-cent take, but sometimes our children need to explore for themselves, and we as parent are there when they come to us for advice, not just stepping into their space & giving advice that was not sought🙂 She’s a good girl, and is doing great by the way🙂 As for myself, being a bit selfish for a change lol Don’t ask! Sometimes I still feel guilty about it, but I’m learning to balance, some time for me, some time for people close to me, and some time for others. Life is about change, embraced it fully.

    2011 OPPORTUNITY
    Next year I’m just open to more changes. Taking the unknown as opportunities to develop my inner warrior who keeps me strong and helps me endure passed fear of the unknown. Change is my opportunity to learn, and learning is my opportunity to grow in mind and spirit. I welcome opportunities in 2011!

Questions? Comments? Share!

