daughter · home · school · snow · week · ww - Wordless Wednesday

Snow Rituals – Wordless Wednesday

A few years ago my daughter came home all excited about this secret her teacher had shared.

If you go to sleep wearing pajama pants inside out and backwards it’s supposed to snow hard enough for school to close. Just to be safe, there are a few other secrets involved in the ritual.

The pajama pants went on right after school, there was a late bedtime and NO SCHOOL the next day because of extreme conditions.

Weeks ago I spotted someone wearing pants inside out and backwards during the daytime. I can only wonder the reasons.

Snow Ritual
Snow Ritual

6 thoughts on “Snow Rituals – Wordless Wednesday

    1. OH NO .. this isn’t my daughter – it was a grownup somewhere out in public that I spotted wearing pajama pants inside out / backwards. I would have twisted my girl’s ear if she tried leaving our block in those!

Questions? Comments? Share!

