cooking · dinner · family · kitchen · Lesli · love · snow · surprise · walk · wife

Lessons from 2011

In the past year I may have experienced every positive human emotion. Gratitude, when I realized my neighbors watched for Lesli and me, by shoveling after the snow. Awestruck surprise, when Daisy invited me and two other ladies into her personal kitchen for an unforgettable cooking lesson. Pride, when I received the dean’s award. Joy, when Arthur asked me to marry him.

It would seem my heart has overflowed with all good emotions. Honestly, last year when I was watching the confetti drop on Times Square I never expected any of this. As 2011 comes to a close, this photo (snapped when I stepped away from the table during a dinner outing with Daisy) seems most appropriate.

Lesson 2011 Cherish Live Dream
Cherish Live Dream Lesson 2011

Cherish Yesterday – Live Today – Dream Tomorrow

As I think of 2012 I will be completing my degree and taking a walk to the altar. I look forward to more good things as the year starts in a few hours. I look forward to becoming a wife, and making a start as a family. What do you have happening in 2012?

One thought on “Lessons from 2011

Questions? Comments? Share!

